Fashion School News Academy Award: 2007 CFDA Scholarship Awards

The CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) awards scholarships each year. This year’s $3,000 Award Winners are Dahae Kim and Kara Laricks from the School of Fashion. Daniel Emir Armosilla received an Honorable Mention.

The CFDA is devoted to supporting and nurturing new and emerging design talent. The CFDA’s Educational Initiatives were established to assist aspiring designers in the high school, collegiate, post-graduate, and early stages of their careers. The goal of the four Educational Initiative programs is to ease the transition from student to professional designer. In order to best serve the interests of its different constituent groups, the CFDA operates a Scholarship Program, a Master Program, and Professional Development Program, which includes the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund.