The 2010 CFDA Fashion Award Winners: What do ya think?

The verdict is in: Marc Jacobs is the designer of the year — according to the Council of Fashion Designers of America.


Last night, tons of others took home accolades that could be called the “Academy Awards of Fashion: including Michael Kors, Christopher Bailey and the high priestess of hotness, Iman.

Not to gloat or anything, but the School of Fashion isn’t a stranger to the CFDA. Many of our students have received scholarships from the prestigious association (including some of our graduating students this year.)

After the jump is the complete list of winners and honorees of the 2010 CFDA Fashion Awards. Do you agree with the winners? Disagree? We’d really like to hear what you think.

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year: Marcus Wainwright & David Neville for Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexis Bittar

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Richard Chai

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Alexander Wang

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Kors

International Award: Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Eugenia Sheppard Award: Kim Hastreiter, Editor & Publisher, Paper magazine

Eleanor Lambert Award: Tonne Goodman, Fashion Director, Vogue

Fashion Icon Award
: Iman

Board of Directors’ Special Tribute: Alexander McQueen